Southborough Committee Information

  • The Southborough School Committee is composed of five members elected by the Town of Southborough. These member positions include one chair, one vice-chair, one secretary, and two members.

    The School Committee provides a critical role in assimilating the mission and vision statements to guide decision-making to support the District's Goals, while the Superintendent is responsible for the administrative operation of the District.

    The responsibilities of the School Committee include to:

    • appoint and evaluate the Superintendent
    • review and approve budgets for public education
    • establish educational goals and policies consistent with the requirements of Massachusetts General Law and statewide standards established by the Massachusetts Board of Education
  • CHAIR: Roger W. Challen

    VICE CHAIR: Kamali A. O'Meally

    SEC: Jennifer M. Primack

    Jessica Devine

    Keturah Martin


Meeting Schedule

  • 2022-2023 Meeting Dates

    The Southborough School Committee meets on the second Wednesday of the month unless otherwise noted at 6:30 p.m. in the P. Brent Trottier Middle School Library.

Contact Us

Showing results for "Professor named Smith at Elementary School"